Bapatla Engineering College


    Bapatla Engineering College (Autonomous) is one of the seven educational Institutions founded and run by BAPATLA EDUCATION SOCIETY. The society was established in the year 1962 registered (No: 58/1962) under societies act XXI of 1860 with the objectives to fund and run the educational & cultural Institutions

Institutions run by Bapatla Education Society

Sl.NoName of the InstituteEstablishment
1Bapatla College of Arts & Sciences1963
2Bapatla Engineering College (Autonomous)1981
3Bapatla Public School1987
4Bapatla Junior College1994
5Bapatla College of Pharmacy1995
6Bapatla Polytechnic College2001
7Bapatla Womens' Engineering College2009

Bapatla Engineering College (Autonomous) was established in the year 1981 with a total intake of 180 students in Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering & Electronics and Communications Engineering branches. The college was initially affiliated to ANDHRA UNIVERSITY and later to Nagarjuna University from 1984 onwards. An additional section with an intake of 60 in Mechanical Engineering branch was sanctioned in 1987.

From the year 1994, The College embarked on programs of expansion in terms of courses and intake, infrastructure and facilities. Presently the college offers 8 B.Tech Degree Courses with an intake of 1140. Additional 20% intake is through lateral admissions into second year. The college also offers 5 M.Tech Courses in Engineering with a total intake of 108 and 6 P.G Courses in sciences and Masters in Computer Applications with a total intake of 270. From the academic year 2009-2010, the Polytechnic course is being offered in the second shift with a total intake of 240.

With requisite infrastructure facilities and competent human resources, the college is one of the “Largest Institutions in the State of Andhra Pradesh “. The college is widely acclaimed for its meticulous planning, resource scheduling and Institutional management. More>>