

Bapatla Engineering College

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING Minutes of BOS Meeting held on 10/06/2020

Members of the BOS in Electronics and Communication Engineering have met through online (GoToMeeting) on 10/06/2020 (Wednesday) at 08.00 AM and discussed the framework of revised scheme and structure for B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering for 2018 batch.

1. Members are appraised about R18 scheme followed in the last academic year 19-20.

2. Detailed scheme and draft of the syllabus proposed for the immediate upcoming IIIrd Year, is presented. Scheme and syllabus of IV B.Tech in R18 scheme is also presented for discussion and suggestions.

3. Discussed about the latest courses need to add in the curriculum based on Industry needs.

Suggestions:

1. 18EC503- Microprocessors and Microcontrollers programming: Dr Anil Kumar was suggested to add some advanced processors topics in this subject syllabus.

2. Dr Bheema Rao suggested to shift 18EC603- Microwave and Radar to 4/4 ECE sem-1 from ³/₄ ECE sem-2.

3. Mr P.Manikanta advised to add noise fundamentals and matched filter concepts in 18EC505 - Analog and Digital Communication subject. He also suggested to add topics related to page tables and threats in 18ECD11- Computer organization subject.

4. 18ECD22- Information Theory and Coding subject case need to add Turbo codes concept

5. 18ECD23- Embedded System Design subject case advised to add ARM processors concepts

6. Mr Hari Babu suggested to bring Artificial Intelligence subject from 4/4 ECE sem-1 to ³/₄ ECE sem-2. And also advised to add subjects like Machine learning and ANN subjects in the further semester in a continuation manner.

7. All the members appreciated by adding IoT as a regular subject in ³/₄ ECE sem-1. They also suggested to conduct mini projects on this particular subject.

V.V.M-p-m

Dr N.Venkateswara Rao Chairman – Board of Studies, Professor & Head, ECE Dept.



Bapatla Engineering College

(Autonomous)

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Members attended for BOS Meeting (online) held on 10/06/2020

S.No	Name of the Member	Status
1	Dr N.Venkateswara Rao , Chairman – Board of Studies, Professor & Head, ECE Dept.	Attended
2	Dr N.Bheema Rao, Professor, ECE Dept., NIT-Warangal	Attended
3	Dr V.Anil Kumar, Associate Professor, IIIT-Hyderabad,	Attended
4	Sri K.Hari Babu, Scientist E, SHAR, Sri Harikota.	Attended
5	Dr P.Siddaiah, Principal, ANU, Guntur.	Absent
6	Sri P.Manikanta, Sr.Engineer, Qual Comm, Bangalore	Attended

N.V.M-p-4

Dr N.Venkateswara Rao Chairman – Board of Studies, Professor & Head, ECE Dept.



Bapatla Engineering College

(Autonomous)

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Faculty Members attended for BOS Meeting (online) held on 10/06/2020

- 1. Dr. N. Venkateswara Rao, Professor & Head, ECE Dept.
- 2. Dr. B. Chandra Mohan, Professor & Dean-Academics
- 3. Dr. K.S. Swamy, Professor
- 4. Mr. K. Sambasiva Rao, Associate Professor
- 5. Dr. P. Surendra Kumar, Associate Professor
- 6. Dr. P. Vinod Babu, Associate Professor
- 7. Dr. U. Srinivasarao, Associate Professor
- 8. Dr. K. Kanthamma, Associate Professor
- 9. Dr. J. Chandrasekhar Rao, Associate Professor
- 10. Mr. CH. Altaff Hussain, Assistant Professor
- 11. Smt. D. Swetha, Assistant Professor
- 12. Mr. SK. M. Subhani, Assistant Professor
- 13. Mr. T. K. Chaitanya, Assistant Professor
- 14. Mr. M. Suneel, Assistant Professor
- 15. Mr. B. Surendra Babu, Assistant Professor
- 16. Mr. SK. Idrish, Assistant Professor
- 17. Mr. P.P.M. Prasad, Assistant Professor
- 18. Mr. B. Achyut Chowdary, Assistant Professor
- 19. Mr. U. Umamaheswar Rao, Assistant Professor
- 20. Smt. N.N. Swathi, Assistant Professor
- 21. Smt. Y. Sruthi, Assistant Professor
- 22. Ms. K. Kalpana, Assistant Professor
- 23. Mr. SD. Imran Basha, Assistant Professor
- 24. Mr. K. Nagaraju, Assistant Professor
- 25. Mr. G. Mahesh, Assistant Professor
- 26. Mr. L.V.K. Karthik, Assistant Professor
- 27. Ms. L.S. Sowjanya, Assistant Professor

N.V.M.J.M.

Dr N.Venkateswara Rao Chairman – Board of Studies, Professor & Head, ECE Dept.