DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Members of the BOS in Electronics and Communication Engineering have met in the chambers of the Head of the department, ECE on 20/07/2018 (Friday) at 10.00 AM and discussed the framework of revised scheme and structure for B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering for 2018 batch onwards. The following are the suggestions given.

- 1. It is proposed to have 160 credits for the course
- 2. Physics-II and Chemistry II are to be removed in the second semester and may combined with first semester.
- 3. It is recommended to remove the Workshop in sem II
- 4. It is proposed to shift basic instrumentation subject from IIIrd semester to IInd semester in place of Physics II.
- 5. It is proposed to introduce programming using C++ in second semester in place of Chemistry II
- 6. It is recommended to change the title of Engineering Mathematics III as Complex Variables and Special Functions.
- 7. It is recommended to change the title of Engineering Mathematics IV as Probability and Statistics.
- 8. It is proposed to shift Electromagnetic Field Theory subject from IVth semester to IIIrd semester in place of Basic Instrumentation Subject.
- 9. It is proposed to shift EM Waves and Transmission Lines subject from Vth semester to IVth semester in place of Electromagnetic Field Theory subject.
- 10. It is Proposed to introduce Engineering Economics and Accountancy subject in Vth Semester.
- 11. It is Proposed to introduce Real Time Operating Systems subject in VIth Semester Electives.
- 12. It is Proposed to shift Mobile Communications Theory and Lab from VIIIth Semester to VIIth Semester .
- 13. It is Proposed to move Digital Image Processing and Satellite Communications subjects in VIIth Semester Elective III.
- 14. It is proposed to remove 4 subjects in VIIIth Semester and introduce only 2 subjects namely Elective IV and Elective V.

S. No	Name of the Member	Signature
1.	Dr.B.Chandra Mohan	Seve Charde Loran
2.	Dr. N.BheemaRao	20/2
3.	Dr.V.Anil Kumar	V. Antie Keim 2012
4.	Dr. P.Siddaiah	Careford
5.	Mr. K.HariBabu	K-Harophy 2017/18
6.	Mr.P.Manikanta	Not present