### Minutes of the meeting of Board of Studies in Department of Mechanical Engineering Scheduled on 13-2-2021 Via Google Meet at 11:00 am.

### Following Members were present:

- 1) Dr. T.Nanchariah, Professor & Head Chairman BoS
- 2) Dr. Krishnanand Lanka, Professor, NITW
- 3) Dr. B.Raghava Rao, Professor, VRSEC
- 4) Dr.M.P.Chakravarthy, Manager (SRC), Hindustan Shipyard Limited
- 5) Mr. M. Prasanna Kumar, MD, GSECL
- 6) Faculty members of Mechanical Engineering Department

### Agenda:

- 1. Review of R18 Course Syllabus
- 2. Proposal to start New B.Tech Programme in Robotics and Automation
- 3. Any other matter

#### Minutes:

- Chairman BoS and all committee members congratulated M. Prasanna Kumar garu for his new role as Managing Director to Gujarat State Electricity Corporation Limited (GSECL), Gujarat. The members advised M. Prasanna Kumar to have a live session with students at his free time.
- Chairman BoS welcomed the gathering and minutes of the last BOS meeting was approved. He further brought to the notice of all members that 5, 6, 7 and 8<sup>th</sup> Semesters of R18 syllabus was finalized, approved and ratified.
- 3. The committee felt this is too early to predict the future of B.Tech. Program in Robotics and Automation in India. The committee further suggested to discuss with few industry people for the demand of such course at U.G. level.
- 4. Chairman, BoS conveyed his sincere thanks to all BoS members for active participation in meeting and for sharing valuable suggestions. He further added that the present BoS body is completely resolved with this meeting and new BoS body will be formed very soon.
- 5. The BoS Committee reminded that the next syllabus revision should be in lines of New Education Policy (NEP) 2020, AICTE and APSCHE guidelines.

Dr. T. Nancharaiah

Chairman – BoS , HoD & Professor Chairman, BOS of Mechanical Engineering.

Page 1 of 1

Scanned with CamScanner

# Bapatla Engineering College :: Bapatla

## DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING TOTAL LIST OF FACULTY MEMBERS WITH SIGNATURES

Members present for Bosmeeting held on 13-2-2021						
S No	Name of the Employee	Designation	Signature			
1	Dr. M. Venkateswara Rao	Professor				
2	Dr. T.Nanchariah	Professor & HOD	Dunt			
3	Dr. B. Ravi Sankar	Professor	Jan'l_			
4	Dr. Ch. Lakshmi Srinivas	Professor	el ruism			
5	Sri.T.Siva Sankhar	Associate Professor	U. Kiva Sonkel			
6	Sri.G.Kantha Prasad	Associate Professor	C. Kanthe prison			
7	Sri.K.Prasad Rao	Associate Professor	(lorander)			
8	Sri. D. Narayan Chowadry	Associate Professor	h hy			
9	Dr. B. Ratna Sunil	Associate Professor	of July			
10	Dr.B.I.Hussain	Associate Professor	19/tabal.			
11	DrJ.Laxmi Lalitha	Associate Professor	Joneri dati tha			
12	Dr.V. V. Kondaiah	Associate Professor	don			
13	Dr. P. Ravi Kumar	Associate Professor	P.1.97			
14	Dr. D. Sameer Kumar	Associate Professor	D. Somenkuman			
15	Sri.K.Srinivasa Rao	Assisatant Professor				
16	Sri.P.Uma Maheswara Rao	Assisatant Professor	pw			
17	Sri.S.Vijay	Assisatant Professor	5 Upy			
18	Sri.Y.Naredra Babu	Assisatant Professor				
19	Sri.S.Krugon	Assisatant Professor	the and and			
20	Sri.S.Ravi Kumar	Assisatant Professor				

# Bapatla Engineering College :: Bapatla

# DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING TOTAL LIST OF FACULTY MEMBERS WITH SIGNATURES

S No	Name of the Employee	Designation	Signature
	Sri.D.Vijay Praveen	Assisatant Professor	DIM
22	Sri.K.Raja Sekhara Babu	Assisatant Professor	ands
23	Sri.M.Pardha Saradhi	Assisatant Professor	HES
24	Dr.A.Praveen	Assisatant Professor	A Bray
25	Sri, V. Srinivasulu	Assisatant Professor	Saw
26	Sri, M.Subrahmanyam	Assisatant Professor	A.
27	Sri, A.Suresh	Assisatant Professor	AS
28	-	Assisatant Professor	
29		Assisatant Professor	Gui
30		Assisatant Professor	A. Keishnes

Jul 13/2/