Bapatla Engineering College :: Bapatla (Autonomous) DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING Minutes of Board of Studies Meeting held on 07/08/2021(Saturday)

Members of the Board of Studies in Electronics and Communication Engineering Department have met through online (Google Meet) on 07/08/2021 (Saturday) at 10.30 am and discussed the framework of revised scheme and structure for B.Tech Electronics and communication engineering for 2020 batch. The minutes of the meeting are listed below.

- 1. Upon the recommendations of AICTE/ANU, NCC course is included in Institutional electives in the final year scheme of R-18 regulations.
- 2. The Scheme and Syllabus of various subjects for First Year B.Tech Course of R-20 regulations for the academic year 2020-21 was appraised by the members.
- 3. The Scheme for second, third and final Year B.Tech Course of R-20 regulations presented and approved.
- 4. The Syllabus of various subjects for Second Year B.Tech Course of R-20 regulations presented and approved with minor modifications which were listed below.

Modifications:

- (a) It is proposed to include simulation/Hardware related experiments in EDC lab (20ECL32) and in Electronic circuit's lab (20ECL41).
- (b) It is proposed to modify the syllabus for the subject Complex Variables and Special Functions (20MA004).
- (c) It is proposed to consider the Microprocessor and Microcontroller (MPMC) subject (20EC405) as theory subject. Further, it is proposed to include processors such as 80386, 80486 and introduction to ARM processor in the syllabus of (MPMC) subject as well as in the MPMC lab (20ECL43).

List of BOS Members:

1.	Dr. P. Siddaiah	:	Attended
2.	Dr.T. Sreenivasulu Reddy	:	Attended
3.	Dr. U. V. RatnaKumari	:	Attended
4.	Dr. B. Hari Krishna	:	Attended
5.	P. DurgaSameera	:	Attended

6.	Dr. N. Venkateswara Rao	:	Attended
7.	Dr. B. Chandra Mohan	:	Attended
8.	K. Sambasiva Rao	:	Attended
9.	Dr. P.Vinodh Babu	:	Attended
10.	Dr. U. SrinivasaRao	:	Attended
11.	Dr. P. Surendra Kumar	:	Attended
12.	Dr. J.Chandrasekhar Rao	:	Attended
13.	Dr. I.Krishna Pavan	:	Attended
14.	Dr.M.Vinod Kumar	:	Attended
15.	Dr. V.M.S.N. Pavan Kumar Ch	:	Attended
16.	Dr. R.Bhargav Ram	:	Attended
17.	Sk.M. Subhani	:	Attended
18.	D. Swetha	:	Attended
19.	T.Krishna Chaitanya	:	Attended
20.	M. Suneel	:	Attended

21. P.P.M. Prasad	:	Attended
22. B. Surendra Babu	:	Attended
23. Sk. Idrish	:	Attended
24. N. Naga Swathi	:	Attended
25. Y. Sruthi	:	Attended
26. K. Kalpana	:	Attended
27. Syed Imran Basha	:	Attended
28. B.AchyutChowdary	:	Attended
29. G. Mahesh	:	Attended
30. A.Vijaya Bhaskar	:	Attended
31. U.Ajay	:	Attended
32. M.Srikanth	:	Attended
33. L.V.K Kartheek	:	Attended

Dr .N. Venkateswara Rao

N.V.Mpm MO-D, ECE LIGPT BAPATLA ENGO COLLEGE BAPATLA - 822104

Chairman-Board of Studies Professor & Head, ECE Dept.