

Bapatla Engineering College

Mahatmaji Puram, BAPATLA-522102, Guntur (Dt.), A.P., INDIA Sponsored by the Bapatla Education Society

Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to Acharya Nagarjuna University

M.NAGESWARA RAO SECRETARY

Ref.: - BEC/Autonomous/GB/2020/188

Date: February 24, 2020.

Minutes of the meeting of the 12th Governing Body (Autonomous)

The meeting of the 12th Governing Body (Autonomous) was held on Monday, 24.02.2020 from 10.30 a.m. in the Conference Hall of the College Administrative Block.

Members Present in the Meeting:

Chairman:

1. Sri B.V.Sivarama Krishna, Acting President, Bapatla Education Society, Bapatla.

Members from Bapatla Education Society:

- 2. Sri M. Nageswara Rao, Secretary, Bapatla Education Society.
- 3. Sri P.Bhavanarayana Chowdary, Joint Secretary, Bapatla Education Society.
- 4. Sri Ch. Venkaiah, Treasurer, Bapatla Education Society.

Experts from outside the College:

Member-Academic/Industry:

5. Prof. Vir Singh, Dept. of Physics, IIT, Roorkee - UGC Nominee.

Member-State Government Nominee:

6. Dr. K.Gangadhar Rao, Professor, Dept. of CSE, Acharya Nagarjuna University.

Ex-Officio:

7. Dr. V.Damodara Naidu, Principal, Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.

Members of the faculty from Bapatla Engineering College:

8. Dr. N.Sudhakar, Professor, Dept. of CSE, Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.

9. Dr. B.Chandra Mohan, Professor, Dept. of ECE, Bapatla Engg. College, Bapatla.



Bapatla Engineering College

Mahatmaji Puram, BAPATLA-522102, Guntur (Dt.), A.P., INDIA Sponsored by the Bapatla Education Society

Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to Acharya Nagarjuna University

Estd.1981 Proceedings:

Dr. V.Damodara Naidu, Principal and the Ex-officio welcomed all the members presented to the meeting of the 12th Governing Body (Autonomous). The members present discussed and resolved the following in accordance with the agenda.

Minutes of the Meeting:

The minutes of the 11th meeting of the Governing Body (Autonomous) was approved by the members.

1. Introduction of New Members.

The new members inducted in the Governing Body were introduced.

2. Confirmation of the Minutes of 11th Governing Body (Autonomous) Meeting.

The minutes were confirmed.

3. Appraisal of R18 Regulations and Academic Policies.

The attendance for qualification to write an exam is reduced to 75% from 85% as suggested by UGC Autonomous Committee..

4. Approval of Administrative Policies.

The following administrative policies were approved.

- i. Faculty/Staff Development Policy
- ii. Budget Policy with modifications
- iii. Preventive Maintenance Policy

5. Approval of Budget.

The Budget proposal by the Finance Committee is approved.

6. Change in intake of B.Tech. Courses.

It is resolved to reduce Mechanical Engineering Branch intake from 180 to 120 from the upcoming academic year.

7. Introduction of two new courses in B.Tech. Program.

It is decided to apply for two new courses in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering branch, i.e. 'Data Science' and 'Cyber Security' with each course 30 seats intake.

8. Ratification of New Faculty recruited in the academic year 2019-2020.

The new faculty recruited during the A.Y. 2019-2020 as per the list was approved.

9. Any other matter.

The following was suggested by the Committee.

- i. Suggest to have quarterly e-newsletter to be displayed in website.
- ii. Increase the number of student buses to 15 and routes.

1010 (M. NAGESWARA RAO)

SECRETARY, B.E.S.

То

All the esteemed members of the Governing Body (Autonomous)