

Bapatla Angineering College

(Autonomous) Mahatmaji Puram, BAPATLA-522102, Guntur (Dt.), A.P., INDIA Sponsored by the Bapatla Education Society

Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to Acharya Nagarjuna University

Estd.1981

M.NAGESWARA RAO SECRETARY, BAPATLA EDUCATION SOCIETY

Ref.:-BEC/Autonomous/GB/2020/__

Date: December 21, 2020.

Minutes of the meeting of the 13th Governing Body (Autonomous)

The online meeting of the 13th Governing Body (Autonomous) was held on Monday, 21.12.2020 from 10:30 a.m. in the Conference Hall of the Bapatla Engineering College Administrative Block.

Members Present in the Meeting:

Chairman:

1. Sri. B.V. Sivarama Krishna, Acting President, Bapatla Education Society, Bapatla.

Members from Bapatla Education Society:

- 2. Sri. M.Nageswara Rao, Secretary, Bapatla Education Society.
- 3. Sri. P.Bhavanarayana Chowdary, Joint Secretary, Bapatla Education Society.
- 4. Sri. Ch. Venkaiah, Treasurer, Bapatla Education Society.

Experts from Outside the College:

Member-University Grants Commission (UGC):

5. Dr. Onkar Singh, Professor, Dept. of ME, Harcourt Butler Technical University, Kanpur.

Ex-Officio:

6. Dr. V.Damodara Naidu, Principal, Bapatla Engineering College.

Members of the Faculty from Bapatla Engineering College:

- 7. Dr. N.Rama Devi, Prof. & Head, Dept. of EEE, Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.
- 8. Dr. Nazeer Shaik, Professor, Dept. of CSE, Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.

Members absent the meeting:

- 9. Sri. P.Papa Rao, Vice President, Bapatla Education Society.
- 10. Prof. V.V.Subbarao, Principal, University College of Engineering, JNTU Narasaraopeta.
- 11. Dr. E.Srinivasa Reddy, Professor & Dean, University College of Engineering, Acharya Nagarjuna University.
- 12. Mr. Jayaram Kota, Director, Google, Hyderabad.



Bapatla Angineering College

(Autonomous) Mahatmaji Puram, BAPATLA-522102, Guntur (Dt.), A.P., INDIA Sponsored by the Bapatla Education Society

Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to Acharya Nagarjuna University

Estd.1981

:: 2 ::

Proceedings:

Dr. V.Damodara Naidu, Principal and the Ex-Officio welcomed all the members to the online meeting of the 13th Governing Body (Autonomous). The members discussed and resolved the following in accordance with the agenda.

Minutes of the meeting:

The minutes of the 12th meeting of the Governing Body (Autonomous) was approved by the members.

1. Introduction of new members.

The following members are inducted in the Governing Body (Autonomous) were introduced.

- i. Dr. Onkar Singh, Professor, Dept. Of ME, Harcourt Butler Technical University, Kanpur- UGC Nominee
- ii. Prof. V.V.Subbarao, Principal, University College of Engineering, JNTU Narasaraopeta- **State Govt. Nominee**
- iii. Dr. E.Srinivasa Reddy, Professor & Dean, University College of Engineering, Acharya Nagarjuna University- University Nominee- University Nominee
- iv. Mr. Jayaram Kota, Director, Google, Hyderabad- Industry Nominee
- v. Dr. N.Rama Devi, Prof. & Head, Dept. of EEE, Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla- Faculty Nominee
- vi. Dr. Nazeer Shaik, Professor, Dept. of CSE, Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla- Faculty Nominee
- 2. Confirmation of the minutes of the 12th Governing Body (Autonomous) meeting.

The minutes of the meeting of 12th Governing Body (Autonomous) were confirmed.

3. To apprise the members about the progress, achievements of the college during the academic year 2019-2020.

Dr. V.Damodara Naidu, Principal, Bapatla Engineering College, presented the progress of the Institute for the A.Y. 2019-2020 to till date to the members.

4. The Covid-19 Academic Strategy.

Presented to the members about measures taken during Covid-19 considering the wellbeing of the students and following the guidelines issued by AICTE/ UGC/ State Government from time to time.



Bapatla Engineering College

(Autonomous) Mahatmaji Puram, BAPATLA-522102, Guntur (Dt.), A.P., INDIA Sponsored by the Bapatla Education Society Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to Acharya Nagarjuna University

Estd.1981

:: 3 ::

5. Change in intake of B.Tech. Courses in the academic year 2021-2022 and Proposal of new courses in B.Tech. Program.

It is decided to apply for new courses; "Artificial Intelligence" in the department of Computer Science and Engineering branch, "Internet of Things" in the department of Electronics and Communication Engineering branch, "Construction Engineering & Management" in the department of Civil Engineering branch and "Robotics and Industrial Automation" in the department of Mechanical Engineering branch with 30 or 60 intake in each course and change the present intake in respective branches accordingly.

6. Ratification of New Faculty recruited in the academic year 2020-2021.

The new faculty recruited during the months June-July, 2020 approved by the members.

7. Approval of Finance Committee Recommendations.

The budget proposed for the A.Y. 2020-2021 by the finance committee is approved.

8. Any other subject with the permission of the Chair.

2019-20 Graduated Students Result Analysis Presented and results were approved by the members.

nungeo cor (M. NAGESWARA RAO) SECRETARY, B.E.S.

То

All the esteemed members of the Governing Body (Autonomous).