

## Bapatla Engineering College

(Autonomous) Mahatmaji Puram, BAPATLA-522102, Guntur (Dt.), A.P., INDIA Sponsored by the Bapatla Education Society Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to Acharya Nagarjuna University

## Estd.1981

To:

Dr. V.Damodara Naidu | Principal B.TECH. (Mech.), M.TECH. (Prod), IIT-Kgp, PH.D., JNTUH, FIIPE

Ref.: -BEC/Autonomous/GB/2022/170

Date: April 12, 2022.

## 14<sup>th</sup> MEETING NOTICE OF THE GOVERNING BODY (Autonomous)

The 14<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Governing Body (Autonomous) of Bapatla Engineering College will be held on 16<sup>th</sup> April, 2022 (Saturday) at 03.00 p.m. in the Conference Hall of the College Administrative Block through 'Online Video Conference' to discuss the following agenda. All the members are requested to make it convenient to attend the same. The Google Meet Code (Link) will be shared to you via Whatsapp and Email on or before 16<sup>th</sup> April, 2022.

## AGENDA

- 1) Introduction of Governing Body (Autonomous) members of BEC.
- 2) Confirmation of the Minutes of 13<sup>th</sup> Governing Body (Autonomous) Meeting.
- 3) To appraise the members about the progress, achievement of the college and precautions took during Covid-19.
- 4) Approval of Finance Committee recommendations.
- 5) Academic year 2020-2021 Graduated Students Result Analysis.
- 6) Reduction of intake of B.Tech. Courses in Civil/Mechanical/EIE etc. branches and introduction of New Emerging Courses.
- 7) Reduction of M.Tech. Courses intake in all the branches of engineering.
- 8) Any other subject with the permission of the chair.

[Dr. V.DAMODARA NAIDU] PRINCIPAL & Ex-officio College Governing Body (Autonomous)

1. Sri Muppalaneni Srinivasa Rao, President, Bapatla Edu. Society Chairma	an
2. Dr. Onkar Singh, Professor, Dept. of Mech. Engg., H.B.T.U, Kanpur UGC Nor	ominee
3. Dr. V.V.Subba Rao, Principal, Univ. College of Engg., JNTUK State Go	ovt. Nominee
4. Dr. E. Srinivasa Reddy, Principal, University College of Engineering Univ. No	ominee
& Technology, Acharya Nagarjuna University	
5. Mr. Jayaram Kota, Director, Google, Hyderabad Industry	y Nominee
6. Sri Manam Nageswara Rao, Secretary, Bapatla Education Society Manager	ement Member
7. Sri Ramineni Kishore Babu, Member, Bapatla Education Society Manager	ement Member
8. Sri Vattikuti Balaji Prasad, Member, Bapatla Education Society Manager	ement Member
9. Sri Timmaraju Venkata Subba Rao, Member, Bapatla Edu. Society Manager	ment Member
10. Dr. V.Damodara Naidu, Professor & Principal, Bapatla Engg. College Ex-offici	cio
	Member
12. Dr. Shaik Nazeer, Professor & HOD, Dept. of CSE, B.E.C Faculty	Member