Bapatla Engineering College

Date: 28-01-2021

Library Advisory Committee – Minutes of the meeting

Meeting held on: 28-01-2021 at 2.30 PM

Venue: Conference Hall, Administrative Block.

Agenda :-

- 01. To discuss about the payment of annual subscription to "Springer Nature e Journals (Engineering, Computer Science & Mathematics) for the year 2021-2022.
- 02. To discuss about the usage of e journals.
- 03. To discuss about the Library Budget to be proposed for the year 2021-2022.
- 04. To explain the committee members about the online demo of KNIMBUS (Digital Library Platform) arranged as per the minutes of the previous meeting which was held on 12-11-2020.

Minutes of the Meeting :-

- 01. The committee discussed and recommended for subscribing to Springer Nature e journals (Engineering, Computer Science & Mathematics) for the year 2021-2022.
- 02. The committee suggested to send a circular to all depts. about the details of e journals packages subscribed by the College Library for the year 2021-2022 and how to access those e journals.
- 03. The committee discussed about the Library Budget to be proposed for the year 2021-2022 and gave suggestions for proposing the budget for books, journals & Furniture.
- 04. The Librarian explained to the committee members about the online demo of Knimbus software (Digital Library Platform) which was arranged by GIST (Global Information Systems Technology, Bangalore) on 19th Nov 2020 and the faculty members attended to the online demo.

#LC22/1(AC)

PRINCIPAL Bapatla Engineering College BAPATLA-522 101.

Signatures of the members of the Library Advisory Committee who attended the meeting on 28^{th} Jan 2021 at 2.30 PM.

Chairman: Dr. V. Damodara Naidu, Principal

Staff Representatives :-

S No	Name of the staff member	Designation	Department	Signature
01	Dr. Ch. Lakshmi Srinivas	Professor	Mechanical Engg.	80 mi
02	Mrs. J. Venkata Lakshmi	Associate Professor	EIE	J. venkalla
03	Mr. S. Ganapathi Prasad	Asst. Professor	Civil Engg.	Repard
04	Ms. Y.Sruthi	Asst. Professor	ECE	gutte
05	Mrs. K. Kamala Devi	Asst. Professor	EEE	Laurala
06	Mrs. Ch. Mangamma	Asst. Professor	CSE -	- Chy
07	Mr. Sadhu Ratna Babu	Asst. Professor	IT	S. PHU
08	Mr. P. V. Koteswara Rao	Asst. Professor	MCA	An
09	Dr. K. Prasada Rao	Asst. Professor	Chemistry	080
10	Mr. S. L. V.Mallikarjun	Asst. Professor	Physics	Sh. tal
11	Ms. K. Nagamani	Asst. Professor	Maths	KNg
12	Mr. A. Rama Mohana Rao Coordinator	Librarian	Library	Onlina

PRINCIPAL Bapatla Engineering College BAPATLA-522 101.