# **Bapatla Engineering College**

Date: 24-08-2021

### Library Advisory Committee – Minutes of the meeting

Meeting held on: 24-08-2021 at 10 AM

Venue: Conference Hall, Administrative Block.

#### Agenda :-

- 01. To discuss about the payment for renewal of annual subscription to ASCE & ASME e journals for the year 2021-2022 (Oct 2021 to Sept 2022).
- 02. To discuss about procuring newly prescribed text books titled "Node JS, Mongo DB & Angular web development" by Brad Dayley for 4<sup>th</sup> year CSE & "Rural Water supply & sanitation" by Sanjay Gupta for 4<sup>th</sup> year Civil Engineering which are not available in the market /book shops.
- 03. To discuss about renewal of annual subscription to IEEE print journals for the year 2022 i.e. Jan 2022 to Dec 2022.
- 04. Any other matters related to Library development.

### Minutes of the Meeting :-

- 01. The committee discussed and recommended for renewing the annual subscription to ASCE & ASME e journals for the year 2021-2022 (Oct 2021 to Sept 2022).
- 02. The committee discussed and recommended to procure the books not available anywhere in the book shops from online shopping i.e. from Amazon / Flipkart.
- 03. The committee discussed and recommended for renewing the annual subscription to IEEE print journals for the year 2022 (Jan 2022 to Dec 2022).
- 04. The committee suggested to identify the old damaged chairs in the reading halls and replace the same with new chairs.

**I TRRARTAN** 

PRINCIPAL BAPATLA ENGINEERING COLLEGE BAPATLA Signatures of the members of the Library Advisory Committee who attended the meeting on 24<sup>th</sup> August 2021 at 10 AM.

Chairman: Dr. V. Damodara Naidu, Principal

## **Staff Representatives :-**

S No	Name of the staff member	Designation	Department	Signature
01	Dr. Ch. Lakshmi Srinivas	Professor	Mechanical Engg.	Chdali
02	Mrs. J. Venkata Lakshmi	Associate Professor	EIE	J. Vencold
03	Mr. S. Ganapathi Prasad	Asst. Professor	Civil Engg.	Class
04	Ms. Y.Sruthi	Asst. Professor	ECE	axutu
05	Mrs. K. Kamala Devi	Asst. Professor	EEE	Kamala
06	Mrs. Ch. Mangamma	Asst. Professor	CSE -	EDT.
07	Mr. Sadhu Ratna Babu	Asst. Professor	Π	S.RHI
08	Mr. P. V. Koteswara Rao	Asst. Professor	MCA	Dol.
09	Dr. K. Prasada Rao	Asst. Professor	Chemistry	626
10	Mr. S. L. V.Mallikarjun	Asst. Professor	Physics	S& Plali
11	Ms. S V Vasavi	Asst. Professor	Maths	5. v. vasavi
12	Mr. A. Rama Mohana Rao Coordinator	Librarian	Library	Openhor