BAPATLA ENGINEERING COLLEGE:: BAPATLA

23-11-2010

MINUTES OF Governing Body's MEETING

Members present:

Sri Muppalaneni Seshagiri Rao, Chairman,

Prof. J.V.Prabhakar Rao, UGC Nominee VC, Rayalaseema University. Prof.K.Viyannar Rao, University Nominee Rector, Acharya Nagarjuna University Dr.B.Eswar Gupta, Industry Nominee Tata Consultancy Services Sri P.Raghu Ram, Member Mr.M.Nageswara Rao, Member Mr.R.Venkayya Chowdary, Member Mr.M.Krishnaiah Gupta, Member Prof.N.Sudhakar, Member Prof & Head, Computer Science Dept Prof.B.Chandra Mohan, Member, Prof & Head, ECE Dept Prof V.S.S.Kumar, Ex-Officio, Convener Principal, Bapatla Engineering College

As part of main agenda the following points are placed for the consideration of the body.

- 1) Implementation of Autonomous for the academic year 2010-11 for UG & PG Programs.
- 2) Nominating the members for the Academic Council
- 3) Any other matter with the permission of the chair.

The Principal welcomed the new members of the Governing Body for its first meeting. After thorough deliberations, the body resolved the following points during the meeting held on 23-11-2010 at 4.00 PM in the conference hall of the main building.

- 1. It is resolved to implement autonomous structure in the college for the UG and PG programs from the academic year 2010-11.
- 2. The body nominated the following members for the academic council.

(a) Prof. P.Narasimha Reddy, Director, Sreenidthi Institute of Science & Technology,

(b) Dr.V.S.R.Prasad, Vice-President, Matrix Laboratories, Hyderabad.

(c)

(d)

1

- 3. It has been agreed to have five percent weightage in the marks for attendance
- 4. The members suggested to take measures to improve the placements in the college.
- 5. The members suggested to incorporate English in all the years for the better communication skills and to improve the placements.
- 6. Members suggested to have more interaction with industry personnel.

Meeting of the Governing Body of the College The Governing Body of the college met under The Chairmanship of Si FT. Seshagin Rao President Bapath Engineering college at 4-00 P.M on 23-11-2010 (Tuesday) in the conference hall of the college. The following Members are Present 1. Sri. M. Seshagiri Rao President BEC 2 Bof. J. V. Phabhakara Rao. UGCNominee. V.C. Rayaleseena University 3 Prof. K. Viyyanna Koco University nominee A NU A Dr. B. Eswar Gupta Industry Norminee- TCS 5 Sri. P. Raghukam 6 Sri. M. Nageswara Roco 7 Sri. R. Venkaigh Chowdary 8 Sri. M. Krishna Gupta 9 Prof. N. Sudhakar 10 Prof. B. Chandre Mohan 11 Prof. V.S.S. Kumar Ex-officio - Principal