Bapatla Engineering College :: Bapatla

MINUTES OF THE COLLEGE GOVERNING BODY, WHICH MET AT 11.30 A.M. ON 17TH JULY, 2011 UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF SRI MUPPALANENI SESHAGIRI RAO, PRESIDENT, BAPATLA EDUCATION SOCIETY.

Members Present:

- 1. Sri M.Seshagiri Rao, President, Bapatla Education Society, Bapatla.
- 2. Sri M. Sri Krishna, Senior Consultant, Tata Consultancy Services.
- 3. Sri P.Raghuram, Vice-President, Bapatla Education Society, Bapatla.
- 4. Sri M.Nageswara Rao, Secretary, Bapatla Education Society, Bapatla.
- 5. Sri R.Venkaiah Chowdary, Joint Secretary&Correspondent, Bapatla Education Society, Bapatla.
- 6. Sri M.Krishna Gupta, Treasurer, Bapatla Education Society, Bapatla.
- 7. Dr. B.Chandra Mohan, HOD, ECE, Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.
- 8. Dr. N.Sudhakar, In-charge Principal, Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.

MINUTES OF THE MEETING

1) Implementation of Autonomous System to all M.Sc. And MCA Courses.

Implementation of Autonomous system to all PG Courses was deferred.

2) Nomination of Finance Committee Members.

The Governing Body of Bapatla Education Society has nominated Sri Pusapati Venkata Rao as member.

Prof. K.Rama Krishna, HOD-Physics & Controller of Examination was nominated from the college as member.

3) Appraisal of I B.Tech. I Semester results to the members.

The members were apprised of the I B.Tech. I Semester autonomous students results.

| Department | Students Admitted | Appeared | Passed | % | |
|--|----------------------|----------|--------|-------|--|
| Biotechnology | 18 | 18 | 7 | 38.88 | |
| Civil | 118 | 119 | 77 | 64.70 | |
| Chemical | 60 | 60 | 40 | 66.66 | |
| Computer Science | 115 | 114 | 84 | 73.68 | |
| the second s | 120 | 120 | 105 | 87.50 | |
| E.C.E. | 118 | 117 | 91 | 77.77 | |
| E.E.E. | | 60 | 45 | 75.00 | |
| E.I.E. | 60 | 117 | 60 | 51.28 | |
| I.T. Mechanical | 120 | 117 | 90 | 76.92 | |

| Pla | cements: - | | IT | ECE | REE | EIE | ME | CE | мса | Che m. | B10 | MTech (CSE) | Total |
|-----------|-------------------------|---------------|----|-----|-----|-----|-----|-----|-----|-----------|-----|----------------|-------|
| S. No. | Organization | CSE | | | 24 | 1.0 | 7 | 9 | 9 | | | 5 | 234 |
| 1. | TCS | 69 | 35 | 52 | 36 | 12 | | | - | | | | 12 |
| 2. | VIJAI ELECTRILCAS | | | | 8 | | 4 | | | | | | 1 |
| 3. | ZETA | 1 | | | - | | | | 2 | | | 1 | 43 |
| 4. | PATNI | 8 | 8 | 13 | 7 | 4 | | 4 | 6 | | | | 4 |
| 5. | SOMA | in the second | | | | | | 4 | | | | | 5 |
| 6. | SINGULARITY | 1 | 1 | 3 | | - | | 6 | - | - | | | 6 |
| 7. | MYHOME | | - | | | | | 0 | - | - | - | | 3 |
| 8. | MEDHA | | | 1 | 2 | - | | 10 | - | - | | | 12 |
| 9. | LnT ECC | | | | 1 | | 1 | 10 | - | | | | 8 |
| 10. | SYNTEL | 1 | 1 | 5 | 1 | | | | - | | | | 5 |
| 11. | BSCPL | | | | | | - | 5 | | - | - | | 13 |
| 12. | NCC | | | | | | | 13 | | | | | 77 |
| 13. | HCL | 20 | 15 | 28 | 11 | 3 | - | | | | | | |
| 14. | RAMKY | | | | | | - | 5 | | | | | 5 |
| 15. | KMC | | | | | | | 5 | | - | | - | 9 |
| 16. | GKCPL | | | | | | | 9 | | - | - | | 2 |
| 17. | EFFTRONICS | | 1 | 1 | | | | | - | | - | | 24 |
| 18. | IVRCL | | | | 2 | | 3 | 19 | | | | | 36 |
| 19. | APEXENCOM | | | | | | | 36 | | | | | 7 |
| 20. | MPHASIS | 1 | 4 | | | | - | | 1 | - | 1 | | |
| 21. | NCL ALLTEK & SECCOIR | | | | | | 2 | | | 1 | | | 3 |
| 22. | WIPRO BPO | | | 1 | | | | | | | | - | 1 |
| 23. | INFOTECH | | | 1 | | | | | | - | - | | 1 |
| 24. | WIPRO | | | 1 | | | | | | | | - | 1 |
| 25. | REDPINE | | | 1 | | | 1.4 | | - | | | - | 1 |
| Bran | nch-wise Total | 101 | 65 | 107 | 68 | 19 | 17 | 121 | 12 | 1 | 1 | 6 | 518 |

4) Achievements of the college during the academic year 2010-2011.

5) Any other item with the approval of the Chairman.

The following members are nominated to the Academic Council (Autonomous).

- 1. Sri Phani Kondepudi, India Developer Platform Evangelist, Microsoft, Hyderabad
- 2. Sri D. Rama Krishna, Managing Director, Efftronics Pvt. Ltd., Vijayawada
- 3. Prof. G.Nageswara Rao, Principal, ASN College of Engineering for Women, Tenali Cell: 9985619191
- 4. Prof. V.Vasudeva Rao, P.V.P. Siddhartha Institute of Technology, Vijayawada
- 5. Prof. P.V.Raman Rao, A.N.U.College of Engineering, Nagarjuna Nagar
- 6. Prof. K.Lakshmi Prasad, Principal, Buchepalli Venkayamma SubbaReddy Engineering College, Chimakurthy, Cell: 9848179211

Ms. N.Rama Devi, Asst. Professor, EEE will act as Member Secretary, Academic Council.



(Prof. N.SUDHAKAR) IN-CHARGE PRINCIPAL & MEMBER SECRETARY, COLLEGE GOVERNING COUNCIL

Bapatla Engineering College. Meeting Atthe Governing Body of the college. The Governing Body of the College met lender the chairmanship of sei N. Seshagire Rao president, Bapatla Engineering college at 11.30 AM ON 17.07.2011 (Sunday) in the Conference hall of the college. The following Members are Present. Segnature Mershapin' 1. Sx. M. Seshagisi Roo President M. S. Kirsh 17/5 ul4/2013 2. Sei M. Bre-krighna T.C.S. 3. Shi P. Ragherram 4. Ssi M. Nogiswara Rao 5 Shi R. Venhaiah chowdory 6. Shi M. Krishna Gupta 7. Dr. B. Chandra Mohan. 8. D.L. N. Sudhakar. In-charge Principal