### M.NAGESWARA RAO SECRETARY

### Ref.: - BEC/Autonomous/GB/360

Date: February 23, 2019.

### Minutes of the meeting of the 11<sup>th</sup>Governing Body (Autonomous)

The meeting of the 11<sup>th</sup>Governing Body (Autonomous) was held on Saturday, 23.02.2019 from 10.30 a.m. in the Conference Hall of the College Administrative Block.

### Members Present in the Meeting:

### Chairman:

1. Sri M.Seshagiri Rao, President, Bapatla Education Society, Bapatla.

### Members from Bapatla Education Society:

- 2. Sri P.Papa Rao, Vice-President, Bapatla Education Society.
- 3. Sri M.Nageswara Rao, Secretary, Bapatla Education Society.
- 4. Sri P.Bhavanarayana Chowdary, Joint Secretary, Bapatla Education Society.
- 5. Sri Ch. Venkaiah, Treasurer, Bapatla Education Society.

### Experts from outside the College:

#### Member-Academic/Industry:

6. Prof. Vir Singh, Dept. of Physics, IIT, Roorkee - UGC Nominee.

### Member-State Government Nominee:

- 7. Prof. K.Venkata Subbaiah, Dean-R&D, Professor in Mechanical Engg., Andhra University College of Engineering.
- 8. Dr. K.Gangadhar Rao, Professor, Dept. of CSE, Acharya Nagarjuna University.

### Ex-Officio:

9. Dr. S.Rajasekaran, Principal, Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.

### Members of the faculty from Bapatla Engineering College:

Dr. N.Sudhakar, Professor, Dept. of CSE, Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.
Dr. B.Chandra Mohan, Professor & HOD, ECE, Bapatla Engg. College, Bapatla.

# Proceedings:

Dr. S.Rajasekaran, Principal and the Ex-officio welcomed all the members presented to the meeting of the 11<sup>th</sup>Governing Body (Autonomous). The members present discussed and resolved the following in accordance with the agenda.

# Minutes of the Meeting:

The minutes of the 10<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Governing Body (Autonomous) was approved by the members.

# 1. Introduction of New Members.

The new members inducted in the Governing Body were introduced.

 Confirmation of the Minutes of 10<sup>th</sup> Governing Body (Autonomous) Meeting. The minutes were confirmed.

# 3. Appraisal of R18 Regulations and Academic Policies.

The regulations related to the exams and promotions were accepted.

# 4. Approval of Administrative Policies.

The Budget Policy is approved.

5. Formation of Finance Committee.

The formation of Finance Committee was approved.

6. Approval of Budget.

The Budget proposal was approved.

### 7. Delegation of Financial Powers.

The item is not in the scope and purview of the Governing Body (Autonomous).

8. Incentives to the faculty members.

The incentives are provided as per the norms of the college.

 Ratification of New Faculty recruited in the academic year 2018-'19. The item is differed.

# (M.NAGESWARA RAO) SECRETARY, B.E.S.

То

All the esteemed members of the Governing Body (Autonomous)