

Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla (Autonomous)

(Sponsored by the Bapatla Education Society)

Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY Department of Cyber Security & Data Science

Jul 27th, 2023.

BoS Minutes of Meeting

Minutes of the Board of Studies of Cyber Security & Data Science, online meeting held on Jul 27th, 2023 at 10:00 AM.

Members present at the meeting:

Prof. Chakradhar Vetagiri,
 Head, Dept. of Cyber Security & Data Science,

Bapatla Engineering College (Autonomous),

hodcbds@becbapatla.ac.in

Chairman

2. Dr. Mohammed Misbahuddin,

Associate Director, C-DAC,

Bangalore

mdmisbahuddin@gmail.com

Member

3. Dr. M Sreelatha,

Professor & Head

Department of CSE, RVR & JC College of Engineering,

Guntur-522 019.

hodcse@rvrjc.ac.in

Member

4. Mr. Suresh Reddy Allam

Global Execution Lead - Secure Systems Group,

Hyderabad,

Telangana, India.

Member

allam.sureshreddy@gmail.com

5. Mr. Sandeep Mudalkar,

CEO & Founder, Sytech Labs Pvt. Ltd.

Hyderabad

Member

sandeep@sytechlabs.com

6. Faculty of Dept. of CB & DS, CSE.

Members

Dr. V N Sastry, Prof. & Head IDRBT, vnsastry@idrbt.ac.in, Hyderabad could not attend the online meeting due to his prior commitments.

The following items were on the agenda for discussion:

ANTI VALUE OF THE PARTY OF THE

Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla (Autonomous)

(Sponsored by the Bapatla Education Society)

Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY Department of Cyber Security & Data Science

- 1. Discuss & finalize the syllabus of B.Tech. Cyber Security, VII & VIII Semester of R-20 regulations.
- 2. Discuss & finalize the syllabus of B.Tech. Data Science, VII & VIII Semester of R-20 regulations.
- 3. Introducing "Introduction to Problem Solving" in 1st semester, in place of "Engineering Graphics", a modification to the existing R-20 scheme.
- 4. Introducing "Computers Fundamentals Lab" in 2nd semester, in place of "Workshop Practice Lab", a modification to the existing R-20 scheme.
- 5. Any other matter of relevance.

The Chairman, BOS Introduced the members of the BoS and welcomed the members for the meeting and presented the details of the agenda to the members.

The following resolutions were passed in the BOS meeting, after thorough discussion:

- 1. The scheme & syllabus of B.Tech. Cyber Security VII & VIII Semester of R-20 regulation was approved.
- 2. The scheme & syllabus of B.Tech. Data Science VII & VIII Semester of R-20 regulation was approved.
- 3. Introducing "Introduction to Problem Solving" in 1st semester, a modification to the existing R-20 scheme, approved.
- 4. Introducing "Computers Fundamentals Lab" in 2nd semester, a modification to the existing R-20 scheme, approved.
- 5. The Chairman is authorized to finalize the model paper, paper setters and examiners for each subject in B.Tech Cyber Security and B.Tech Data Science.
- 6. The Chairman is authorized to convene the departmental meeting to do any minor changes in the scheme or syllabus with their approval.

The following suggestions were given by the external members of BoS:

- 1. To conduct as many training programs as possible for the faculty and students as the resources/knowledge for Cyber Security/Data Science technologies are very limited.
- 2. To get industry personnel to teach Cyber Security lab oriented subjects.
- 3. Look for possibilities of setting up an incubation center related to Cyber Security and use it as consultancy services.

The Chairman, BOS thanked the members before concluding the meeting.

Faculty members of CSE

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation	S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
1	Dr. Sk Nazeer	Pincipal	17	Mr. P. Nandha Kishore	Asst.Prof
2	Dr. P Padhasaradhi	Prof & HoD	18	Mr. J. Madhan Kumar	Asst.Prof
3	Dr. N. Sudhakar	Professor	19	Mr. K. Ashok Babu	Asst.Prof
4	Dr. P.S.V.Vachaspati	Professor	20	Mr. A. Gopinadh	Asst.Prof



Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla (Autonomous)

(Sponsored by the Bapatla Education Society)

Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY

Department of Cyber Security & Data Science

5	Dr. D. Kishore Babu	Asso. Prof	21	Mr. M. V Pavan Kumar	Asst.Prof			
6	Mr. M. Rajesh Babu	Sr Asst.Prof.	22	Ms. G V Leela Kumari	Asst. Prof			
7	Ms. Ch. Mangamma	Asst.Prof	23	Mr. K Siva Kumar	Asst.Prof			
8	Mr. K. Kishanchand	Asst.Prof	24	Mr. T Y Srinivasa Rao	Asst.Prof			
9	Mr. T.Nagarjuna	Asst.Prof	25	Mr. P V Naga Srinivas	Asst. Prof			
10	Mr. K.Manideep	Asst.Prof	26	Mr. N Srikanth	Asst.Prof			
11	Mr. K. Arun Babu	Asst.Prof	27	Mr. K Suman	Asst. Prof			
12	Mr. V. Naveen Kumar	Asst.Prof	28	Mr. T Krishna Kishore	Asst. Prof			
13	Mr. S.N. C Sekhar	Asst.Prof	29	Ms T Srivalli	Asst. Prof			
14	Mr. R.Veera Mohan	Asst.Prof	30	Dr. R Venkata Lakshmi	Asst. Prof			
15	Mr. J. Kumara Raja	Asst.Prof	31	Mr. Mastan Md Meera Durga	Asst. Prof			
16	Ms. M. Karuna	Asst.Prof						
Faculty members of CB & DS								
S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation	S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation			
1	Mr. B Prasant Babu	Asst. Prof	5	Mr. P Arun Kumar	Asst. Prof			
2	Mr. K Sundeep Saradhi	Asst. Prof	6	Ms. M Rishitha	Asst. Prof			
3	Mr. K John Bunyan	Asst. Prof	7	Mr. M Babu Rao	Asst. Prof			
_								

Copy to:

The Principal, Bapatla Engineering College, The Dean-Academics, The Associate Dean-Academics, Members, Board of Studies.

Ms. R Hima Bindu

Prof. Chakradhar Vetagiri, Chairman, Board of Studies & Head, Dept. of CB & DS, Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.

Asst. Prof

Mr. V V Praveen Kumar

Asst. Prof

8