Electronics & Communication Engineering

*** One day National Level Technical Symposium "TECHKSHETRA 2K18" on 26/07/2018 organized by IETE student forum, ECE Dept.*** || Projects Offered by ECE Department for the Academic year 2018-19

Department Profile

The Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering was established in the year 1981 .The National Board of Accreditation has accredited the department for three years. Department is headed by Dr. B. Chandra Mohan
Department have 38 faculty and are members of professional bodies like ISTE,IEEE,IETE and CSI. All the students are the members of IETE student forum of the existing department. Having state of the art laboratories to gain good knowledge in the field of Electronics, Communication, Microwave, VLSI, DSP&IMAGE, Networking Microprocessor and Microcontroller.

Programmes offered by the Department:



Sanctioned Intake


Electronics and Communication Engineering ( ECE )



Communications and Signal Processing



Diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering ( DECE )


  • Started in 1981 - 1982

  • Accredited by NBA since 2003

  • Approved by AICTE

  • Affiliated to Nagarjuna University

  • Department was under TEQIP

  • Highly experienced and dedicated faculty

  • Department Library facility with good number of books

  • Student IETE Chapter